LSA elections are held at the end of each Spring semester for the following academic year, but in some cases, elections are held every semester. We will notify the members of the Listserv when and where elections are to take place; all LSA members are strongly encouraged to run and/or vote! For a description of each position’s duties, please refer to Article V, Section 2 of the Bylaws.

Current Officers (Fall 2016 – Spring 2017)

President: Elizabeth Metzler

Treasurer: Roxana Ashtari

Undergraduate Liaison: Shane Taylor (Fall 2016: Sarah Savage)

International Liason: Heidi Demello

Public Relations Officer: Jini Shim 

Secretary: Ilana Goldflam

Brown Bag Event Coordinator: Nikki Wilson

Social Media / Promotions Manager: Milad Sadeghi, Bruna Ito 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rob Malouf 



(Fall 2015 – Spring 2016)

President: Stephanie DeVera

Vice President: Amanda Black

Treasurer: Roxana Ashtari

Secretary: Ariel Blaser

Undergraduate Liaison: Nathan Prestwood

Program Advocate: Hasan Autman

International Liasion: Alan Ng

Public Relations Officer: Jerrod Heiser

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rob Malouf